Tax Changes for June 2017

sales tax quoteLazy Days of Summer Already?

There are no significant tax changes since May to report other than Jasper County, South Carolina; and some routine adjustments made to areas of Arizona, Missouri, and Washington.

Only 8 states with ZIP code changes: Minnesota, Mississippi, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Puerto Rico, South Carolina and Texas.

Don’t get too complacent, July 1st is typically a big month for jurisdictional rate changes.  I’m getting to work on the list right now!

For May’s changes click here.

Until July….have a prosperous June!


B.D. French, Zip2Tax Research Assistant






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.